Skip to main content

Nominations now open for 2019 CBH Group member director elections

Published by , Editor
Dry Bulk,

Nominations for the 2019 CBH Group member director elections are currently open.

Three director positions are open for nomination, one in each of Districts 2, 3 and 4.

Eligible candidates have until 12.00 pm (AWST) Wednesday 2 January 2019, to lodge their nomination.

The coming elections will be conducted by the Western Australian Electoral Commission (WAEC).

CBH grower members with an interest in becoming a director of CBH are encouraged to apply for an information pack and nomination form from WAEC Returning Officer, Phil Richards, by email at or phone on (08) 9214 0443.

The directors whose three year terms will expire at the CBH Group annual general meeting on Friday 22 February 2019, and who are eligible to stand for re-election, are Derek Clauson, Kevin Fuchsbichler and Trevor Badger.

As announced on 6 September 2018, Derek Clauson has advised that he will not be seeking re-election beyond his current term.

Candidates are not required to have their main growing interests in the district in which they intend to nominate for election.

Following the close of nominations, subject to receiving more than one nomination for a district, grower members in that district will be able to vote for the candidate of their choice and those votes will be counted immediately after the close of poll at 10.00 am on Monday 18 February 2019.

Read the article online at:

You might also like


Ready to revolutionise the cement industry?

Join our sister publication, World Cement, in Lisbon, 10 – 13 March 2024, for their first in-person conference and exhibition: EnviroTech.

This exclusive knowledge and networking event will bring together cement producers, industry leaders, technical experts, analysts, and other stakeholders to discuss the latest technologies, processes, and policies being deployed at the forefront of the cement industry’s efforts to reduce its environmental footprint.

Get your early bird tickets NOW »


Port of Mackay sees milestone start

More than two million t of trade have passed through the Port of Mackay in seven months, underlying the publicly owned port's versatility and importance to the region.


Embed article link: (copy the HTML code below):