Skip to main content

GATX Corp. adds tenth board member

Published by
Dry Bulk,

GATX Corp. has appointed Diane M. Aigotti to its board of directors.

The GATX board now consists of 10 members, including nine independent directors.

“Diane’s leadership experience and extensive financial and risk management expertise will be great assets to GATX,” commented Brian A. Kenney, Chairman, President and CEO of GATX Corp. “She is an excellent addition to our outstanding group of independent directors.”

Aigotti is Executive Vice President, Managing Director and Chief Financial Officer of Ryan Specialty Group, LLC. Before joining Ryan Specialty Group in 2010, she spent nearly eight years with Aon plc (f/k/a Aon Corp.), where she served as Senior Vice President, Chief Risk Officer and Treasurer. Earlier in her career, she served as the Vice President of Finance at The University of Chicago Hospitalsand Health System and as Budget Director for the City of Chicago. Aigotti also serves on the board of directors of PrivateBancorp, Inc. where she serves on the Corporate Governance and Business Risk committees of the board. From 2008 to 2015, she served on the board of directors of the Federal Home Loan Bank of Chicago.

Read the article online at:

You might also like


Embed article link: (copy the HTML code below):